Leaders for Equality

Managers Seizing Opportunities

Leaders4equality
Current navigation level
Previous navigation level
Next navigation level
Current navigation level

Leaders for Equality – Managers Seizing Opportunities

What can managers do to promote gender equality in Swiss companies for both men and women?

The goal: More women in management positions 

Swiss companies still lack women in management. Many companies want to change this. They are looking for further measures that move beyond todays exclusive focus on promoting women. We identify the up to now largely disregarded group of male managers as key players
"Leaders for Equality" creates the necessary knowledge and develops strategies and measures that tap the potential of male managers for fostering equal opportunities at work.

Research context
The proportion of women in the management of Swiss companies remains extremely low. Company management thus leaves essential economic potential unused. At the same time, equal opportunities are not consistently guaranteed and corporate cultures and structures are still geared to male biographies. This is already known and creates a need for being implemented more strongly in gender equality activities. Although measures for the qualification and empowerment of women make sense and are necessary, the proportion of women in management positions has not increased enough so far. The assumption that the focus on women alone will change the situation does not go far enough. Individual measures for women to better reconcile career and family, to expand skills such as mentoring and seminars, to implement women's networks, etc. are, although important, not sufficient. This is because these activities are usually geared to women changing and adapting to the circumstances of the company, which is often referred to as "fixing the women". However, the necessary changes in corporate structure and culture are largely ignored.

Limiting equal opportunities to be a "women's issue", the role of male colleagues, superiors and employees has all too often remained invisible and thus also unused. Initiating the necessary cultural change, however, it is indispensable not only to get all employees in the company on board, but in particular the - still predominantly male - managers.


To succeed: include more men in the quest for equal opportunities

The aim of "Leaders for Equality" is to support companies in involving male managers for fostering equal opportunities. With our research, we first find out what male managers think about equality, what they can do to support women in management positions, what they already do, and also what equal opportunities realizes for them. Building on this, we develop innovative measures in collaboration with committed companies, which we then make available to all interested companies, managers and equality officers in an online toolbox.

Project goals and measures
Knowledge:

With a nationwide quantitative survey of managers in all national languages and group discussions with men and women in management positions, we create the necessary knowledge about the current status quo: so far, there has been a lack of knowledge about the attitudes, experiences and ideas of male managers on the subject of gender equality.

Measures:

Collaborating with five committed companies from various sectors, we develop measures and strategies to increase the proportion of women in management positions in the long term.

Knowledge transfer:

The measures developed are prepared in such a way that they can be used by companies throughout Switzerland. They are available in the form of an online toolbox on this website for transfer to companies, politicians and the general public. 


Cooperations: these companies joined our project

As part of the project, we work with five Swiss companies to examine the status quo as well as strategies and measures for involving male executives.

Feller AG + Schneider Electric (Switzerland) AG
Feller Logo       Schneider Logo
 
Feller AG is the leading Swiss technology partner in the electrical installation industry. Anyone living in Switzerland knows our switches and sockets. Timeless in design and of the highest quality, they accompany people throughout their lives. We have been developing and producing top-quality products in Horgen for over 100 years and are a renowned employer in the Lake Zurich region. Our core business is complemented by innovative electronic products and system solutions in building automation as well as home networks and electrical distribution. Around 420 employees work to achieve this every day.
Feller is part of Schneider Electric, one of the world's leading specialists for digital transformation in the fields of energy management and automation. Schneider 
 
Electric offers intelligent solutions for different segments including private households, building services, data center, infrastructure and industrial segments. With more than 140,000 employees and subsidiaries in over 100 countries, Schneider Electric is one of the world's market leaders in energy management, medium and low voltage as well as secure power supply and automation technology. We offer integrated efficiency solutions that seamlessly combine energy, automation and software. 
 
In Switzerland, the Schneider Electric Group owns Schneider Electric (Schweiz) AG and Feller AG, as well as the technology brands APC and Gutor Electronic and employs more than 1,000 people.

 


 
"One of our values at Schneider Electric is "Embrace different - diversity defines us". We stand 100% for integration. We do not tolerate discrimination. We believe in equal opportunities for all and everywhere. We regard gender- and age-mixed teams as an important success factor for our company. That's why we actively promote the development of women and our global Flex@Work Policy offers very good conditions for reconciling professional and private life. We are part of this study because increasing the proportion of women is an ongoing challenge for us as a technology company, and we want to make the most of all meaningful opportunities in this respect. We hope that the study, which seeks also active involvement from our own executives, will provide us with new starting points and ideas on how we can move forward together."
Helvetia Insurance

Helvetia Logo EN

In 160 years, the Helvetia Group has grown from a number of Swiss and foreign insurance companies into a successful international insurance group. With some 6,600 employees, the company provides services to more than 5 million customers. 



 
"Helvetia respects and promotes diversity and the uniqueness of its employees. Helvetia believes that different views lead to positive friction and innovative ideas. We are convinced that with gender-mixed leadership we can strengthen Helvetia to be an agile, customer-centered and innovative company and achieve its goals. That's why we want to increase the number of women in management positions. From the study, we hope to get concrete starting points for how we can mobilize executives and thus promote diversity."
Genossenschaft Migros Ostschweiz
Migros Ostschweiz Logo
 
The Migros Ostschweiz cooperative is one of the largest of a total of ten regional cooperatives in the Migros Group. It has its headquarters in Gossau SG. Its economic territory comprises the cantons of SG, AI, AR, TG, GR, SH and ZH as well as the Principality of Liechtenstein. The company operates very successfully in the supermarket, specialist retailer and catering sectors as well as in the education and leisure sectors. The Migros Ostschweiz cooperative employs around 10,000 people and more than 90 nationalities.
 

 
"With a proportion of  women of around 63% of the total workforce, Migros is "female". At the same time, the proportion of women in management positions is significantly lower and even decreases as the hierarchy rises. This is in spite of the fact that the Migros Group's overall state employment contract stipulates equal opportunities and measures to improve the compatibility of work and family life.
Migros Ostschweiz aims to significantly increase the proportion of women in management positions at all management levels. Consequently, the "Leaders for Equality" project of the University of St.Gallen is very convenient for us. We hope to obtain concrete measures to achieve this goal. The project's underlying approach of consciously and purposefully using male managers as supporters is very promising."
Schweizerische Bundesbahnen SBB

SBB Logo

SBB is the backbone of the Swiss public transport system, and daily rail operations are our basis. SBB has been transporting people and goods for over 100 years. We thus make an important contribution to the quality of life and the competitiveness of Switzerland. We want to continue this success story in times when the entire economy and society, as well as the mobility industry, are undergoing profound change. That is why we will continue to assume our responsibility for public transport and Switzerland in the future. Every day, we transport more than 1.25 million passengers and 205,000 tons of goods to their destinations. But we are more than just railways: 32,300 passionate employees make us the backbone of Swiss public transport and work with us on our vision for the mobility of the future.
 
Welcome to SBB.
 

 
"Genuine and practiced equal opportunities require the inclusion of all sexes. In a joint discourse, all sexes are called upon to seek solutions. At SBB, we have also focused on the promotion of women in recent years in order to increase the consistently low proportion of women. The change has remained modest. For us, the project is successful if it can show potential levers, opportunities and prospects for equal opportunities for all sexes and how it can contribute to the company's success."


The project is supported by an expert advisory board.

Expert Advisory Board

Members of the advisory board are:



Jürg Eggenberger Photo

Jürg Eggenberger
Executive Director Schweizer Kaderorganisation (SKO)

Jürg Eggenberger studied Economics at the University of Zurich and completed a master's degree in services marketing and management as well as further education in organizational development. Since 2013, he is managing director of the Swiss cadre organization SKO (www.sko.ch) and board member of the sfb Bildungszentrum. Previously, he was Rector of Kalaido University of Applied Sciences and has held senior management functions and seats in boards of directors as well as in foundations in various industries. He is co-author of the practice-oriented textbook "Flexible Workforce - Fit for the Challenges of the Modern Work Environment?".

«Why do I participate in this project? Firstly, because the SKO supports goals, projects and measures to realize true equality of men and women. Secondly, because the proportion of women at management level in Switzerland stagnates – despite many initiatives. Switzerland has one of the lowest rate of women in management positions compared to EU countries. The quality of women's leadership cannot be the reason why women are not getting leadership positions. Research has long shown that mixed-gender teams increase the quality of decision-making and increase creativity and innovation, as well as better reflect market needs. For demographic reasons too, it makes sense to increase the proportion of women in the labor market. The promotion of women also affects men. They feel threatened as thought patterns are broken and behaviors are questioned. Their inclusion in funding programs is so far poor. They need to be able to understand what the added value of promoting women is for the company and, for those affected as victims, in order to be able to support measures. The project aims to cover this gap.»



Photo Sonia Studer

Sonia Studer
Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Nestlé

Sonia Studer, Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion at Nestle. She has over 17 years’ experience in Human Resources Management in senior leadership roles in Nestlé: Nestle International Headoffice, Nestle Suisse, Nespresso, Nestle Purina Petcare Europe in Switzerland and in the UK. She  holds a master Degree in Business Administration of University of St Gallen, Switzerland, a coaching certification, and her background is multicultural as she is Swiss with German and Algerian roots.
 
This project is very important to her and the company.

«At Nestlé our ambition is to create a business culture, environment and leadership that provide equal opportunities for everyone to contribute, grow and feel valued.»



Andy Keel Portrait

Andy Keel 
Founder of Gender Diversity Consulting Do-it-smart and owner of the Teilzeit AG 

Over 10 years of experience in the strategic anchoring and operational implementation of flex work and gender diversity in medium and large companies.

«With the campaign "Teilzeitmann" (part-time man), more than 100'000 men could acquire part-time positions. With this expertise, it was a must for me to support the initiators in this important project.»



Betina Balitzki

Betina Balitzki
 

Diversity expert 

Betina Balitzki is a passionate and highly experienced senior diversity expert with many years of experience in the telecommunications industry. Her different roles, e.g. as Operations Executive, HR Manager, Product Manager or Area Sales Manager, enable her to ask and answer strategic, intercultural and human questions extensively and with deep understanding.

Her background is in business and languages. She holds a Master's degree in Business from the University of The Hague. Various further training courses, e.g. as facilitator for change and innovation (IDEO) and Strategies for Female Leadership (IMD), as well as a degree as HBDI Coach II, help her in her daily interaction with people and in projects.

Due to her many years of responsibility as Head of Diversity from 2009 to 2015 at SWISSCOM AG, she was able to build up a large network in the Swiss economy, in politics and in education. She was a member of the Board of Trustees of SWONET, a sponsor of Generation CEO and supports various projects at universities on diversity and inclusion. 

"People and opportunities is my passion in the sense of diversity and to enable maximum use of potential and innovation".

Her mother tongue is German. She has grown fond of English and Dutch, as well as her husband and children, with whom she lives in the centre of the Swiss capital of Berne.



Josef Dabernig

Josef Dabernig 
Senior manager, Holacracy at Unic 

Josef works as a consultant for the open source web technology Drupal as well as Scrum and other agile practices at the interface of different interdisciplinary teams.

"Equal opportunities and a diverse team are important to me. Over the last few years as a manager, I have come to appreciate working with a wide variety of people both locally and internationally. I am convinced that we and our clients can only benefit if leadership is balanced, irrespective of gender or age. Most interesting to me is the question to which extent self-organization and diversity are connected. I am looking forward to some exciting research results, as well as a lively exchange within the project."


You are interested in this topic and you want to find out more?


Then follow us on Twitter, read our blog and subscribe to our newsletter. If you have any specific questions or are interesting in working with us, please do not hesitate to contact us personally via email or phone. The contact details can be found in the right column at the top of this page.


 

The Federal Office for Gender Equality provides financial support to the project «Leaders for Equality» in accordance with the Gender Equality Act.


Logo EBG

Leaders for Equality

Führungskräfte nutzen Chancen

Leaders4equality
Aktuelle Navigationsebene
Vorherige Navigationsebene
Nächste Navigationsebene
Aktuelle Navigationsebene

Leaders for Equality – Führungskräfte nutzen Chancen

Was können Führungskräfte für mehr Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau in Schweizer Unternehmen tun?

Gesucht: Mehr Frauen in Führungspositionen

Nach wie vor mangelt es im Management Schweizer Unternehmen an Frauen. Viele Unternehmen möchten dies ändern. Sie sind auf der Suche nach weiteren Massnahmen, die über die bereits praktizierte Frauenförderung hinausgehen. Die bisher weitgehend unberücksichtigte Gruppe der männlichen Führungskräfte sehen wir dabei als zentrale Akteure an. «Leaders for Equality» schafft das nötige Wissen und erarbeitet Strategien und Massnahmen, um das Potential männlicher Führungskräfte für die Gleichstellungsarbeit zu erschliessen.

Forschungskontext
Im Management Schweizer Unternehmen ist der Frauenanteil nach wie vor äusserst gering. Unternehmensführungen lassen damit wesentliche ökonomische Potentiale ungenutzt. Gleichzeitig ist Chancengleichheit nicht durchgängig gewährleistet und Unternehmenskulturen und -strukturen sind nach wie vor auf männliche Erwerbsbiographien ausgerichtet. Dies ist bereits bekannt und gilt es stärker in Gleichstellungsaktivitäten zu implementieren. Zwar sind Massnahmen zur Qualifizierung und zum Empowerment von Frauen sinnvoll und notwendig - dennoch hat sich der Frauenanteil in Führungspositionen bislang zu wenig erhöht. Die Annahme, dass allein der Fokus auf Frauen die Situation ändert, greift zu kurz. Deshalb reichen Einzelmassnahmen für Frauen zur besseren Vereinbarkeit von Karriere und Familie, zur Kompetenzerweiterung wie Mentoring- und Seminarangebote, zur Implementierung von Frauennetzwerken etc. nicht aus. Denn diese Aktivitäten sind meist darauf ausgerichtet, dass sich Frauen verändern und an die Gegebenheiten der Unternehmen anpassen, was häufig auch als „fixing the women“ bezeichnet wird. Die notwendigen Veränderungen von Unternehmensstruktur und –kultur bleibt dabei jedoch weitgehend unberücksichtigt.

Durch den Fokus der Gleichstellungsarbeit als „Frauenthema“ blieb bis heute die Rolle männlicher Kollegen, Vorgesetzter und Mitarbeiter allzu oft unthematisiert und damit auch ungenutzt. Gerade um den notwendigen kulturellen Wandel anzustossen ist es jedoch unabdingbar, nicht nur alle Beschäftigten im Unternehmen, sondern insbesondere die – nach wie vor überwiegend männlichen - Führungskräfte mit ins Boot zu holen.


Gewinnen: Mehr Männer für die Gleichstellungsarbeit

Ziel von «Leaders for Equality» ist es, Unternehmen beim Einbezug männlicher Führungskräfte zu unterstützen. Mit unserer Forschung finden wir zunächst heraus, was männliche Führungskräfte über Gleichstellung denken, was sie zur Unterstützung von Frauen in Führungspositionen tun können, was sie bereits tun und welchen Nutzen mehr Chancengleichheit für sie bringt. Darauf aufbauend entwickeln wir in Zusammenarbeit mit engagierten Unternehmen innovative Massnahmen, die wir anschliessend in einer online zugänglichen Toolbox allen interessierten Unternehmen, Führungskräften und Gleichstellungsverantwortlichen zur Verfügung stellen.

Projektziele und Massnahmen
Wissen:

Mit einer schweizweiten quantitativen Befragung von Führungskräften in allen Landessprachen sowie mit Gruppendiskussionen mit Männern und Frauen in Führungspositionen schaffen wir das notwendige Wissen über den aktuellen Status Quo: bisher fehlen Erkenntnisse über Einstellungen, Erfahrungen und Ideen von männlichen Führungskräften zum Thema Gleichstellung.

Massnahmen:

Mit fünf engagierten Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen erarbeiten wir Massnahmen und Strategien zur langfristigen Erhöhung des Frauenanteils in Führungspositionen.

Wissenstransfer:

Die erarbeiteten Massnahmen werden so aufbereitet, dass sie schweizweit für Unternehmen nutzbar sind. Sie stehen in Form einer auf dieser Webseite online zugänglichen Toolbox zum Transfer in Unternehmen, Politik und Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung.

Gefunden: Projektpartner

Im Rahmen des Projekts arbeiten wir mit zahlreichen Schweizer Unternehmen zusammen, um den Status Quo sowie Strategien und Massnahmen für den Einbezug männlicher Führungskräfte zu erörtern.

Feller AG + Schneider Electric (Schweiz) AG
Feller Logo
Feller AG ist der führende Schweizer Technologiepartner für die Elektroinstallationsbranche. Wer in der Schweiz lebt, kennt unsere Schalter und Steckdosen. Zeitlos im Design und von höchster Qualität, begleiten sie Menschen ein Leben lang. Wir entwickeln und produzieren seit über 100 Jahren Spitzenprodukte in Horgen und sind ein renommierter Arbeitgeber in der Region Zürichsee. Ergänzt wird unser Kerngeschäft durch innovative Elektronikprodukte und Systemlösungen in der Gebäudeautomation sowie Heimnetzwerke und Elektroverteilung. Dafür setzen sich täglich rund 420 Mitarbeitende ein. 

Schneider Logo

Feller ist Teil von Schneider Electric, einem der weltweit führenden Spezialisten für die digitale Transformation in den Bereichen Energiemanagement und Automatisierung. Schneider Electric bietet intelligente Lösungen für die Segmente Privathaushalt, Gebäudetechnik, Rechenzentrum sowie für Infrastrukturanbieter und die Industrie. Mit über 140.000 Mitarbeitenden und Niederlassungen in über 100 Ländern gehört Schneider Electric zu den weltweiten Marktführern im Energiemanagement, in der Mittel- und Niederspannung sowie bei der sicheren Stromversorgung und der Automatisierungstechnik. Wir bieten integrierte Effizienzlösungen, die Energie, Automation und Software nahtlos miteinander verbinden.
In der Schweiz hat die Schneider Electric Gruppe die Unternehmen Schneider Electric (Schweiz) AG und Feller AG sowie die Technologie-Marken APC und Gutor Electronic inne und beschäftigt mehr als 1’000 Mitarbeitende.
 
 

 
«Einer unserer Werte bei Schneider Electric ist "Embrace different – Vielfalt macht uns aus". Wir stehen zu 100% für Integration. Diskriminierung wird bei uns nicht toleriert. Wir glauben an Chancengleichheit für alle und überall. Geschlechter- und altersdurchmischte Teams sehen wir als einen wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor für unser Unternehmen. Deshalb fördern wir auch aktiv die Weiterentwicklung von Frauen und bieten mit unserer globalen Flex@Work Policy sehr gute Bedingungen, Berufs- und Privatleben unter einen Hut zu bringen. Bei der Studie sind wir mit an Bord, da die Erhöhung des Frauenanteils für uns als Technologieunternehmen eine kontinuierliche Herausforderung ist, und wir möchten diesbezüglich alle sinnvollen Möglichkeiten ausschöpfen. Wir erwarten uns im Rahmen der Studie, auch durch den Einbezug unserer Führungskräfte, neue Ansatzpunkte und Ideen, wie wir dort gemeinsam vorwärtskommen können.» 
Helvetia Versicherungen

Helvetia Logo DE

Helvetia Versicherungen mit Sitz in St.Gallen ist während den vergangenen 160 Jahren zu einer erfolgreichen, international tätigen Versicherungsgruppe gewachsen. Heute ist die Helvetia der führende Schweizer Allbranchenversicherer in der Schweiz. Über 6500 Mitarbeitende erbringen täglich ihre Dienstleistungen für mehr als 5 Millionen Kunden. 
 

 
«Helvetia respektiert und fördert die Vielfalt und Einzigartigkeit ihrer Mitarbeitenden. Die unterschiedlichen Ansichten führen zu einer positiven Reibung und innovativen Ideen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir Helvetia mit einer geschlechterdurchmischten Führung als agiles, kundenzentriertes und innovatives Unternehmen stärken und die gesetzten Ziele dadurch erreichen können. Darum wollen wir die Anzahl Frauen in Führungspositionen erhöhen. Von der Studie erhoffen wir uns konkrete Ansatzpunkte, wie wir die Führungskräfte mobilisieren und so das Thema Vielfalt gemeinsam vorwärtsbringen können.»
Genossenschaft Migros Ostschweiz

Migros Ostschweiz Logo

Die Genossenschaft Migros Ostschweiz ist eine der grössten von insgesamt zehn regionalen Genossenschaften der Migros-Gruppe. Sie hat ihren Hauptsitz in Gossau SG. Ihr Wirtschaftsgebiet umfasst die Kantone SG, AI, AR, TG, GR, SH und ZH sowie das Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Das Unternehmen ist in den Geschäftsbereichen Supermarkt, Fachmarkt und Gastronomie sowie im Bildungs- und Freizeitsektor sehr erfolgreich tätig und beschäftigt rund 10'000 Mitarbeitende mit über 90 Nationalitäten.
 

 
«Mit einem Frauenanteil von rund 63% am Gesamtpersonalbestand ist die Migros "weiblich". Gleichzeitig liegt der Anteil an Frauen in Führungspositionen deutlich tiefer und nimmt mit steigender Hierarchiestufe gar noch ab. Und dies trotz im Landesgesamtarbeitsvertrag der Migros-Gruppe festgeschriebener Chancengleichheit und trotz Massnahmen zur besseren Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie. 
Die Migros Ostschweiz zielt darauf ab, den Anteil an Frauen in Führungspositionen auf allen Führungsebenen deutlich anheben zu können. Deshalb kommt uns das Projekt "Leaders for Equality" der Universität St.Gallen sehr gelegen. Wir erhoffen uns konkrete Massnahmen zur Erreichung dieser Zielsetzung. Der dem Projekt zugrunde liegende Ansatz, männliche Führungskräfte bewusst und gezielt als Unterstützer zu nutzen, wirkt dabei vielversprechend.»
Schweizerische Bundesbahnen SBB

SBB Logo

Die SBB ist das Rückgrat des Schweizer ÖV-Systems, der tägliche Bahnbetrieb ist unsere Basis. Seit über 100 Jahren transportiert die SBBMenschen und Güter. Wir leisten damit einen wichtigen Beitrag an die Lebensqualität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweiz. Diese Erfolgsgeschichte wollen wir auch in Zeiten fortschreiben, in der sich die gesamte Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft und auch die Mobilitätsbranche tief greifend verändern. So nehmen wir auch in Zukunft unsere Verantwortung für den öffentlichen Verkehr und die Schweiz wahr. Wir bringen täglich über 1,25 Millionen Reisende und 205 000 Tonnen Güter ans Ziel. Aber wir sind mehr als nur die Eisenbahn: 32 300 leidenschaftliche Mitarbeitende machen uns zum Rückgrat des öffentlichen Verkehrs und arbeiten mit uns an unserer Vision für die Mobilität der Zukunft. Willkommen bei der SBB.
 

 
«Wirkliche und gelebte Chancengleichheit bedingt den Einbezug alle Geschlechter. Im gemeinsamen Diskurs sind alle Geschlechter gefordert, nach Lösungen zu suchen. Auch bei der SBB wurde in den letzten Jahren der Fokus auf Frauenförderung gelegt, um den konstant tiefen Frauenanteil zu erhöhen. Die Veränderung blieb bescheiden. Das Projekt ist für uns dann erfolgreich, wenn dadurch aufgezeigt werden kann, was die Hebel, Chance, Opportunitäten sein können, die die Chancengleicht aller Geschlechtern zum Unternehmenserfolg beitragen können.»


Das Projekt wird darüber hinaus durch einen fünfköpfigen Beirat aus Expertinnen und Experten betreut.

Projektbeirat

Der Beirat setzt sich aus folgenden Experinnen und Experten zusammen: 


Jürg Eggenberger Foto

Jürg Eggenberger
Geschäftsleiter Schweizer Kaderorganisation (SKO)

Jürg Eggenberger hat Ökonomie an der Universität Zürich studiert und hat einen Master in Services Marketing and Management sowie eine Weiterbildung in Organisationsentwicklung absolviert. Er ist seit 2013 Geschäftsleiter der Schweizer Kader Organisation SKO (www.sko.ch) und Stiftungsrat des sfb Bildungszentrums. Zuvor war er Rektor der Kalaidos Fachhochschule und in Geschäftsleitungsfunktionen sowie Verwaltungs- und Stiftungsräten verschiedener Branchen tätig. Er ist Mitautor des praxisorientierten Fachbuchs "Flexible Workforce - Fit für die Herausforderungen der modernen Arbeitswelt?".


«Warum mache ich mit? Erstens weil die SKO Ziele, Projekte und Massnahmen zur Verwirklichung der tatsächlichen Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau unterstützen will. Zweitens weil der Frauenanteil auf Management-Ebene in der Schweiz trotz vieler Initiativen stagniert. Die Schweiz weist gegenüber EU-Ländern einen der geringsten Frauenanteile in Führungspositionen aus. An der Führungsqualität der Frauen kann es nicht liegen, dass der Frauenanteil in Führungspositionen nach wie vor schwach ist. Aus der Forschung ist seit längerem bekannt, dass gemischtgeschlechtliche Teams die Qualität in der Entscheidungsfindung erhöhen und für mehr Kreativität und Innovation sorgen sowie auch Marktbedürfnisse besser spiegeln. Auch aus demografischen Gründen macht es Sinn, den Anteil an Frauen im Arbeitsmarkt zu erhöhen. Die Förderung von Frauen betrifft auch Männer. Sie fühlen sich bedroht, da Denkmuster aufgebrochen und Verhaltensweisen hinterfragt werden. Ihr Miteinbezug in Förderprogramme ist bisher mangelhaft. Sie müssen nachvollziehen können, was der Mehrwert der Frauenförderung für das Unternehmen und für sie als Betroffene ist, um Massnahmen unterstützen zu können. Das Projekt hat zum Ziel, diese Lücke abzudecken.»


Photo Sonia Studer

Sonia Studer
Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Nestlé

Sonia Studer verfügt über mehr als 17 Jahre Erfahrung im Personalmanagement in leitenden Positionen bei Nestlé: Nestlé International Headoffice, Nestlé Suisse, Nespresso und Nestlé Purina Petcare Europe in der Schweiz und in Großbritannien. Ihren Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft machte sie an der der Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz und verfügt ausserdem über ein Coaching-Zertifikat. Als Schweizerin mit deutschen und algerischen Wurzeln ist sie multikulturell aufgewachsen.

Dieses Projekt hat für Sonia Studer und das Unternehmen eine hohe Priorität.

«Unser Ziel bei Nestlé ist es, eine Unternehmenskultur, ein Umfeld und Führungsqualitäten zu schaffen, die allen die gleichen Chancen bieten, ihren Beitrag zu leisten, zu wachsen und sich geschätzt zu fühlen.»



Andy Keel Porträt

Andy Keel, MSc, BA 
Initiator Gender Diversity Consulting Do-it-smart sowie Inhaber der Teilzeit AG 

Über 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der strategischen Verankerung und operativen Umsetzung von Flex Work und Gender Diversity in mittleren und grossen Unternehmen.

«Mit der Kampagne Teilzeitmann konnten bisher über 100'000 Männer zusätzlich in ein Teilzeitpensum gewonnen werden. Mit dieser Expertise war es für mich natürlich ein Muss, die Initiatoren bei diesem wichtigen Projekt zu unterstützen.



Betina Balitzki
Diversity Expetin

Betina Balitzki ist eine passionierte und sehr erfahrene Senior Diversity Expertin, mit langjähriger Erfahrung innerhalb der Telekommunikation Branche. Ihre verschiedenen Rollen, z. Bsp. als Operations Executive,  HR Chefin, Produkt Managerin oder auch Area Sales Manager, ermöglichen es ihr heute umfangreich und mit tiefem Verständnis strategische, interkulturelle und menschliche Fragen zu stellen und zu beantworten.

Ihr Background ist im Bereich Wirtschaft und Sprachen. Ihren Master in Business hat sie an der Universität Den Haag absolviert und abgeschlossen. Diverse Weiterbildungen, z. Bsp. als Facilitator für Change und Innovation (IDEO) sowie Strategies for Female Leadership (IMD) und auch ein Abschluss als HBDI Coach II, helfen ihr im täglichen Umgang mit Menschen und in Projekten.

Durch ihre langjährige Verantwortung als Head of Diversity von 2009 bis 2015 bei der SWISSCOM AG, konnte sie ein grosses Netzwerk in der Schweizer Wirtschaft, in der Politik und im Bildungswesen aufbauen. Sie war Stiftungsrätin bei SWONET, Sponsorin von Generation CEO und unterstützt diverse Projekte an Universitäten zu Diversity und Inclusion.

«Menschen und Möglichkeiten ist meine Passion im Sinne von Vielfalt und zur Ermöglichung von maximaler Potentialnutzung und Innovation.»

Ihre Muttersprache ist Deutsch. Englisch und Holländisch sind ihr ans Herz gewachsen sowie ihr Mann und ihre Kinder, mit denen sie im Zentrum der Schweizer Hauptstadt Bern lebt.



Josef Dabernig 
Senior Manager, Holacracy at Unic 

Josef arbeitet als Consultant für die Open Source Web Technologie Drupal sowie Scrum und weitere Agile Praktiken an der Schnittstelle zwischen interdisziplinären Teams.

"Chancengleichheit und ein diverses Team sind mir wichtig. Über die letzten Jahre Manager habe schätzen gelernt, mit unterschiedlichsten Menschen lokal und international zusammen zu arbeiten. Ich bin überzeugt dass wir und unsere Kunden nur profitieren können, wenn Leadership unabhängig von Merkmalen wie Geschlecht oder Alter verteilt sind. Besonders spannend finde ich die Frage, inwieweit Selbstorganisation und Diversität zusammenhängen und freue mich daher auf spannende Forschungsergebnisse sowie einen regen Austausch im Projekt."

 

 


Das Thema interessiert Sie und Sie wollen den Fortschritt des Projekts mitverfolgen?

Dann folgen Sie uns auf Twitter, lesen Sie unseren Blog und tragen Sie sich in unsere Newsletter-Liste ein. Der Newsletter wird regelmässig versendet, sobald wir neue Inhalte auf unserem Blog teilen.

Bei konkreten Fragen oder Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit kontaktieren Sie uns am besten persönlich. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie in der rechten Spalte dieser Seite.



Das Eidgenössische Büro für die Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann unterstützt das Projekt 
«Leaders for Equality» mit Finanzhilfen nach dem Gleichstellungsgesetz.

Logo EBG